Tagged with "Music Reviews"

http://www.edinboronow.com/tags/music-reviews
 
Wednesday, October 17th, 2018 at 6:39 PM

★★★★★

When you can’t skip a single track on the album, you know it’s good. With a beautifully unique sound and incredible lyricism, “Mirror Master” is a must-listen.

Thursday, October 11th, 2018 at 8:58 AM

I believe music is one of the best outlets to promote a specific type of culture, and “Suburbia” strengthened my ability to stay true to myself and the ones I love.

Thursday, October 11th, 2018 at 8:47 AM

This is a band that will write what they want to write and play what they want to play. Topics like anxiety and thoughts of suicide make for a bold vision that a lot of people will find themselves relating to.

Thursday, October 11th, 2018 at 8:43 AM

“[Untitled]” has just the right amount of thoughtful poetry and mewithoutYou’s signature biblical allusions to reign in the angst and instead tastefully drive the music with passion.

Thursday, October 11th, 2018 at 8:36 AM

Ghostface can still rap on the level of his peers. He is able to use his vivid imagery and funny lines, while keeping the audience interested in what he has to say.

Thursday, October 4th, 2018 at 11:41 AM

If you’re new to Logic’s music, you shouldn’t start here. Logic continues putting out catchy beats and hard-hitting lyrics while slowly exposing himself to the world.

Thursday, October 4th, 2018 at 9:12 AM

Bayside goes acoustic and the songs take on new life.

Thursday, September 27th, 2018 at 5:05 PM

 The dedication of each band member is apparent upon listening through “Proper Dose.” The Story So Far proves they are continuously learning and working to create as rich and wholesome of a product as possible.

Thursday, September 27th, 2018 at 5:03 PM

The garage-punk tones of Joyce Manor’s beloved  S/T have been replaced with doo-wop inspired pop-punk hooks and clean vocals on “Million Dollars to Kill Me.” 

Thursday, September 27th, 2018 at 4:54 PM

The standout tracks embody what “Iridescence” is: demonstrating the production, the cadences that the artists decided to use, the hooks that dominate, and the topics the group rap about that form the backbone of the album.

View Our YouTube Channel
Edinboro TV
 
Find Us on Instagram