Tagged with "Opinions"

http://www.edinboronow.com/tags/opinions
 
Monday, April 12th, 2021 at 11:08 PM

Remakes essentially put life and light into older movies. They make them socially acceptable to view in this decade by leaving the discrimination and the hate in the past.

Tuesday, March 9th, 2021 at 3:14 PM

An ongoing debate is whether or not astrology is an actual science. I may lean toward “no,” but the question isn’t that straightforward. Astrology and science have different definitions, obviously, but also different aims.

Saturday, February 20th, 2021 at 3:42 PM

Once we’re all vaccinated and case counts aren’t leading news broadcasts, it’s important that the college experience gets back to an in-person one.

Saturday, November 23rd, 2019 at 2:08 PM

The insidious nature of racism allows it to permeate every structure of society; everything from science, to legislation, to public school curriculum, to entertainment media has had to evolve out of presenting racist ideology. 

Saturday, November 16th, 2019 at 1:48 PM

Having debt is now an expected reality. Thus, news regarding the continuous expansion of the student debt crisis shocks no one, and having debilitating debt upon graduation is now part and parcel of the college experience. 

Friday, November 8th, 2019 at 11:40 AM

Bipartisanship leaves Democrats, like Cummings, and Republicans, like Trump (if you can even call him a Republican) divided on policies, but it should not prohibit people in office, left or right, from respecting one another.

Friday, November 1st, 2019 at 11:26 AM

Are party lines the problem in our current political state? Party unity is a very frustrating topic for people associated with any political party. Whether you’re Republican, Democrat or Independent, you have likely suffered some of the consequences of this idea.

Friday, November 1st, 2019 at 11:13 AM

If I get a tattoo, will I get a job in the future? Will I have to cover it up for work? 

Friday, November 1st, 2019 at 11:06 AM

Staff writer Madison Streich lists off the must-try pumpkin spice products for you this season.

Friday, October 25th, 2019 at 3:22 PM

Let me cut to the chase: special education is out of control. It is the tail that wags the dog, both on a programmatic level and a financial level.

View Our YouTube Channel
Edinboro TV
 
Find Us on Instagram