Tagged with "Opinions"

http://www.edinboronow.com/tags/opinions
 
Saturday, November 16th, 2019 at 1:48 PM

Having debt is now an expected reality. Thus, news regarding the continuous expansion of the student debt crisis shocks no one, and having debilitating debt upon graduation is now part and parcel of the college experience. 

Friday, November 8th, 2019 at 11:40 AM

Bipartisanship leaves Democrats, like Cummings, and Republicans, like Trump (if you can even call him a Republican) divided on policies, but it should not prohibit people in office, left or right, from respecting one another.

Friday, November 1st, 2019 at 11:26 AM

Are party lines the problem in our current political state? Party unity is a very frustrating topic for people associated with any political party. Whether you’re Republican, Democrat or Independent, you have likely suffered some of the consequences of this idea.

Friday, November 1st, 2019 at 11:13 AM

If I get a tattoo, will I get a job in the future? Will I have to cover it up for work? 

Friday, November 1st, 2019 at 11:06 AM

Staff writer Madison Streich lists off the must-try pumpkin spice products for you this season.

Friday, October 25th, 2019 at 3:22 PM

Let me cut to the chase: special education is out of control. It is the tail that wags the dog, both on a programmatic level and a financial level.

Friday, October 25th, 2019 at 11:19 AM

Sports and politics, two differing past times, will always go hand-in-hand with each other. Should athletes get involved in politics?  What is a athlete's role in the political world? 

Friday, October 25th, 2019 at 11:11 AM

Staff writer Evan Donovan goes into detail about the positive and negatives of the most recent Democratic debate.

Friday, October 25th, 2019 at 10:58 AM

Our Viewpoint is voted on by The Spectator staff, while then written by the editor of the Voices section. Why do we still celebrate Columbus Day when we know the true history of Christophor Columbus? 

Friday, October 18th, 2019 at 11:50 AM

This year’s recipient is an employee at GM, Brianna Curtis. The General McLane volleyball team and its boosters chose to support Brianna to help curb her expenses while she bravely fights to be cancer free.

View Our YouTube Channel
Edinboro TV
 
Find Us on Instagram