Police chief announces temporary parking lot closures for line striping

Category:  News
Wednesday, September 6th, 2017 at 10:05 AM

Edinboro University Police Chief Angela Vincent announced in an email on Tuesday that the university will temporarily close various parking lots in order to perform line striping in the lots.

"Although this may cause temporary inconvenience, we will make every effort to do this as quickly as possible," Vincent said. "We encourage you to utilize the campus bus for transportation or allow sufficient time to arrive at your designated area. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience, and we hope you will appreciate the end result."

Listed below are the planned parking lot closures and alternate parking lot locations:

Wednesday, Sept. 6 - Towers north, east and west lots (alternate lot: Towers South)

Thursday, Sept. 7 - Reeder and Crawford lots (alternate lot: Clock Tower)

Friday, Sept. 8 - Cooper, Wiley and Hendricks lots (alternate lots: Centennial and Lakefront)

Monday, Sept. 11 - Centennial lot (alternate lot: Wiley)

Tuesday, Sept. 12 - Butterfield commuter lot (alternate lot: Lakefront)

Wednesday, Sept. 13 - Highlands 8 and Butterfield employee lots (alternate lot: Lakefront)

Thursday, Sept. 14 - Tartan Road and Library lots (alternate lot: McComb)

Friday, Sept. 15 - Lakefront lot (alternate lots: commuter or resident lots, decals permitting)

Monday, Sept. 18 - Loveland, Hamilton and Ross (alternate lots: Earlley, Lakefront, Reeder and Crawford)

Tuesday, Sept. 19 - Reeder and Crawford lots (alternate lot: Clock Tower); Half of Lakefront lot (alternate lot: other half or any commuter or resident lots, decals permitting)

Wednesday, Sept. 20 - Remaining Lakefront lot (alternate lot: other half or any commuter or resident lots, decals permitting)

For a map of campus parking locations, please visit http://www.edinboro.edu/parkingmap

View Our YouTube Channel
Edinboro TV
 
Find Us on Instagram